biography

Predrag Tomić is an accordion player who performs as a soloist as well as in different ensembles. His diverse repertoire contains works from old masters as Frescobaldi, Bach and Haydn up to contemporary original compositions. He has  cooperated with the composerson and  premiered divers works. 

 

As a soloist, as well as a member of diverse orchestras (e.g. Staatskapelle Dresden) he has appeared in the halls of the BASF-Feierabendhaus, of the German National Theater Weimar, of theaters in Erfurt and Aschaffenburg and Semperoper Dresden and in festivals such as Contrasts Calgary (Canada), Easter Festival Baden-Baden, Organfest Belgrad (Serbia), KlangBasel (Switzerland), Festival for Sport Music Culture Leipzig. Several TV and radio transmissions (Figaro, RTBG) are also part of his musical activities. Predrag Tomić was one of the prizewinners at the following competitions: Stefano Bizzarri in Moro d'Oro (Italy), Music Academy Würzburg and Accordion Competition Nordhorn. In 2009 he won the German Accordion Music Prize in Baden-Baden. 

There were two CDs released in March 2015 with the participation of Predrag Tomić on accordion: Andreas Ottensamer - Brahms - The Hungarian Connection (Deutsche Grammophon, Echo Klassik) and with Osterburg Quartett - Dreierlei - New Poetry, Graphics, Music from Thuringia (Literarische Gesellschaft Thüringen). In 2021 he was involved in the production of portrait DVD from Tobias Klich (Wergo - Podium Gegenwart, Deutscher Musikrat)

 

He accomplished the studies taught by Prof. Ivan Koval, Prof. Stefan Hussong and Prof. Ulrich Beetz with Pedagogic, Artistic and Concert Diploma as well as with a Chamber Music Certificate. He achieved additional impulses through masterclasses with Hugo Noth, Teodoro Anzellotti, Iñaki Alberdi, Vladimir Besfamilnov and Margit Kern. Predrag Tomić teaches accordion at the music school in Lörrach and at AO Grenzach-Wyhlen e.V.  He is additionally the principal of the music school in Pratteln (CH).

Biographie

Predrag Tomić ist ein Akkordeonist, der sowohl solistisch als auch in verschiedenen Ensembles auftritt. Zu seinem vielfältigen Repertoire gehören Werke von alten Meistern wie Frescobaldi, Bach und Haydn bis hin zu zeitgenössischen Originalkompositionen. Mit den Komponisten Ali Nader Esfahani, Thomas Christoph Heyde, Thomas Nathan Krüger und Keiko Harada arbeitete er an der Interpretation derer Werke, welche er z.T. zur Uraufführung brachte. 

 

Als Solist wie auch als Mitglied verschiedener Orchester (z.B. Dresdner Staatskapelle) trat er in den Sälen des BASF-Feierabendhauses, des Deutschen Nationaltheaters Weimar, der Theaterhäuser Erfurt und Aschaffenburg und der Semperoper Dresden auf und konzertierte bei Festivals wie Contrasts Calgary (Kanada), Orgelfest Belgrad (Serbien) sowie Festival für sportliche Musikkultur Leipzig. Mehrere TV- und Rundfunkübertragungen (Figaro, Rundfunk Belgrad) gehören ebenfalls zu seinen musikalischen Aktivitäten.  Bei den Wettbewerben Stefano Bizzarri in Moro d'Oro (talien), Musikalische Akademie Würzburg und Akkordeonwettbewerb Nordhorn wurde Predrag Tomić als Preisträger ausgezeichnet. 2009 gewann er den Deutschen Akkordeon Musikpreis in Baden-Baden. 

Im März 2015 erschienen zwei CD's unter der Mitwirkung von Predrag Tomić am Akkordeon: Andreas Ottensamer - Brahms - The Hungarian Connection (Deutsche Grammophon) und mit dem Osterburg Quartett–- Dreierlei - Neue Lyrik, Grafik, Musik aus Thüringen (Literarische Gesellschaft Thüringen).

 

 

Er absolvierte seine Studien bei Prof. Ivan Koval, Prof. Stefan Hussong und Prof. Ulrich Beetz mit einem pädagogischen, künstlerischen und Konzertdiplom sowie mit einem Kammermusikzertifikat. Unterstützung erhielt er dabei vom DAAD und der Leni-Geissler-Stiftung. Weitere Impulse erhielt er durch Meisterkurse bei Hugo Noth, Teodoro Anzellotti, Iñaki Alberdi, Vladimir Besfamilnov und Margit Kern. Predrag Tomić ist als Akkordeonlehrer an der Städtischen Musikschule Lörrach und beim AO Grenzach-Wyhlen tätig. Zudem wirkt er als stellvertretender Schulleiter der Städtischen Musikschule Lörrach.

mobil de +49 176 24 15 84 92   |   mobil srb +381 63 30 76 12   |   mail: info@predragtomic.com